Call for IT


Call for HR


Mail to us

[email protected]
Enquire Now

Find all our latest news, insights, and events

Blog Image

IPL 2024, CSK vs GT Venue, Squad, Probable XI, Head to Head Stats

In a tale of fresh leadership, two new captains made remarkable debuts in their respective roles by securing victories. Ruturaj Gaikwad assumed the helm at Chennai Super Kings, succeeding the legendary MS Dhoni, and orchestrated a triumphant start against Royal Challengers Bangalore in the IPL 2024 opener. Meanwhile, Shubman Gill was entrusted with leading the Gujarat Titans after Hardik Pandya's departure to Mumbai Indians. Coincidentally, GT squared off against MI in Gill's maiden captaincy stint, with the 2022 champions prevailing.

The stage is now set for a clash between these newly appointed leaders at Chepauk in Chennai, marking the first encounter between CSK and GT since the unforgettable IPL 2023 final, where Dhoni guided his team to a title-securing victory.

Reflecting on their recent encounters, here's a glimpse at the head-to-head record between CSK and GT over the past five matches:

  • 2023: CSK won by 5 wickets
  • 2023: CSK won by 15 runs
  • 2023: GT won by 5 wickets
  • 2022: GT won by 7 wickets
  • 2022: GT won by 3 wickets

Chennai Super Kings in IPL 2024 commenced their campaign on a high note with a win against RCB. With their sights set on extending their winning streak, CSK has a formidable squad led by the newly appointed captain Ruturaj Gaikwad. The team is brimming with talent and appears well-prepared to tackle any challenge thrown their way.

Here's a look at the CSK IPL 2024 Squad:

  • Ruturaj Gaikwad (C)
  • MS Dhoni
  • Moeen Ali
  • Deepak Chahar
  • Tushar Deshpande
  • Shivam Dube
  • Rajvardhan Hangargekar
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Ajay Mandal
  • Mukesh Choudhary
  • Ajinkya Rahane
  • Shaik Rasheed
  • Mitchell Santner
  • Simarjeet Singh
  • Nishant Sindhu
  • Prashant Solanki
  • Maheesh Theekshana
  • Rachin Ravindra
  • Shardul Thakur
  • Daryl Mitchell
  • Sameer Rizvi
  • Mustafizur Rahman
  • Avanish Rao Aravelly

On the other hand, Gujarat Titans commenced their IPL 2024 journey with a statement victory over the formidable Mumbai Indians. Led by Shubman Gill, GT displayed their potential, leaving fans eager to witness their performance against CSK. The team is filled with talent, and their match against CSK promises to be an exciting spectacle.

Here's the Gujarat Titans squad for IPL 2024:

  • Shubman Gill (c)
  • David Miller
  • Matthew Wade
  • Wriddhiman Saha
  • Kane Williamson
  • Abhinav Manohar
  • B. Sai Sudharsan
  • Darshan Nalkande
  • Vijay Shankar
  • Jayant Yadav
  • Rahul Tewatia
  • Noor Ahmad
  • Sai Kishore
  • Rashid Khan
  • Joshua Little
  • Mohit Sharma
  • Azmatullah Omarzai
  • Umesh Yadav
  • Shahrukh Khan
  • Sushant Mishra
  • Kartik Tyagi
  • Manav Suthar
  • Spencer Johnson

Key Players to Watch:

For Chennai Super Kings, all eyes will be on Ravindra Jadeja, who has been in stellar form with both bat and ball. Additionally, the newly appointed captain Ruturaj Gaikwad will be under scrutiny to maintain his impressive batting form and lead the team effectively.

For Gujarat Titans, Shubman Gill's consistent performances make him a player to watch out for. As the captain, his leadership skills and batting prowess will be crucial. Furthermore, Rashid Khan's lethal spin bowling will play a vital role in stifling the opposition's batting lineup.

Team Strategies and Tactics:

CSK might opt for setting a competitive total with the stability of their top-order batsmen, followed by aggressive contributions from Jadeja and Dhoni. In bowling, they may rely on the spin duo of Jadeja and Theekshana to exploit the pitch conditions.

GT could focus on aggressive batting led by Gill and Saha to pressure CSK's bowlers. Their bowling strategy may involve deploying spinners like Rashid Khan and Tewatia to capitalize on the pitch conditions.

Playing XI for IPL Match on 26th March 2024:

CSK Playing XI vs. GT:

  • Ruturaj Gaikwad (Captain)
  • Rachin Ravindra
  • Ajinkya Rahane
  • DJ Mitchell
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Sameer Rizvi
  • MS Dhoni (Wicketkeeper)
  • DL Chahar
  • M Theekshana
  • Mustafizur Rahman
  • TU Deshpande

GT Playing XI vs. CSK:

  • Shubman Gill (Captain)
  • Wriddhiman Saha (Wicketkeeper)
  • B. Sai Sudharsan
  • Vijay Shankar
  • David Miller
  • Azmatullah Omarzai
  • Rahul Tewatia
  • Rashid Khan
  • Umesh Yadav
  • Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore
  • SH Johnson

These lineups boast a blend of experience and talent, promising an enthralling contest between bat and ball.

Dream11 Prediction:

  • Captain: Ruturaj Gaikwad
  • Vice-captain: Mustafizur Rahman
  • Wicketkeeper: MS Dhoni, Wriddhiman Saha
  • Batters: Ruturaj Gaikwad, DJ Mitchell, Shubman Gill, B. Sai Sudharsan
  • Allrounders: Rachin Ravindra, Ravindra Jadeja, Azmatullah Omarzai
  • Bowlers: Mustafizur Rahman, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore

Venue and Timings:

The IPL clash between CSK and GT will take place at the iconic MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai, promising a thrilling atmosphere for players and fans alike. The match is scheduled to commence at 7:30 PM local time, igniting anticipation among cricket enthusiasts.

Live Scores and Streaming:

To stay updated with live scores, fans can search "CSK vs GT scores" on Google or visit the Fan Code website for real-time match updates and statistics. Additionally, the Jio Cinema app offers free streaming of the match, ensuring fans can enjoy the action from anywhere without subscription fees.


Let’s find out how to work together

Ready to start your project? The contact information collected through this form will only be used to send a response to your inquiry.

Get Started
  • Our Locations


    Plot No F-33, Phase 8, Industrial Area, Sahibzada Ajit Singh Nagar, Punjab 160055, India



    304 Best Sky Tower, Netaji Subhash Place (NSP), Delhi 110034, India


    Greater Noida

    Office 622, 6th Floor, Gaur City Centre, Gaur Chowk, West, Sector 4, Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh (203207) India


    United States

    3090 Nowitzki Way Suite 300, Dallas, TX 75219, United States


    United Arab Emirates

    Building A1, Dubai Digital Park, Dubai Silicon Oasis, PO Box 3420001, Dubai, United Arab Emirates.


Are you Ready for a Better, more Productive Business?